Lakeland District Libraries
Kent County, 2003


Townships - Ada, Algoma, Alpine, Bowne, Byron, Caledonia, Cannon, Cascade, Courtland, Gaines, Grattan, Lowell, Nelson, Oakfield, Plainfield, Solon, Sparta, Spencer, Tyrone, Vergennes
Cedar Springs, Comstock Park, East Grand Rapids, Grandville,
Grand Rapids Main Library, Kentwood (formerly Paris Township),
Walker and Wyoming
Grand Rapids Branches Creston, Madison Square, Ottawa Hills, Seymour, West Leonard, West Side, Yankee Clipper

ADA BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (ADA)
(Information to be added)

ALGOMA BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (ALG)
(Information to be added)

ALPINE BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (ALP) 5255 Alpine NW
Comstock Park, MI 49321
Ph: (616) 647-3810
Fax (616) 784-0408
Email: alp_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Cathy Neis, cneis@kdl.org
Hours: M & W, 12-8; T, 9:30-5; F, 12-5; Sat. 9:30-1:30

ALTO (BOWNE TOWNSHIP) BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (ALT) 6071 Linfield Avenue
P. O. Box 65
Alto, MI 49302
Ph# (616) 647-3820
Fax: (616) 868-7114
Email: alt_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Sandra Graham, sgraham@kdl.org
Hours: M & Sat, 9:30-1:30; T, W, Th, 12-8

BYRON TOWNSHIP LIBRARY KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (BYR) 2456 84th Street
Byron Center, MI 49315
Ph# (616) 647-3830
Fax (616) 878-3933
Email: byr_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Marie VanFleet, mvanfleet@kdl.org
Hours: M, T, & Th, 12-8; W, F, & Sat. 9-5

CALEDONIA BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (CAL) 240 Emmons
Caledonia, MI 49316
Ph# (616) 647-3840
Fax (616) 891-1550
Email: cal_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Jane Heiss, jheiss@kdl.org
Hours: T & W, 12-8; Th, F & Sat., 9:30-5

CANNON BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (CAN)
(Information to be added)

CASCADE BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (CAS)
2870 Jacksmith Avenue SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Ph# (616) 647-3850
Fax (616) 940-3075
Email: cas_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Diane Cutler, dcutler@kdl.org
Hours: M-Th, 9:30-8; F & Sat., 9:30-5; Sun, 1-5

CEDAR-SOLON DISTRICT LIBRARY (CED)
43 W. Cherry Street, P. O. Box 280
Cedar Springs, MI 49319
Ph# (616) 696-1910
Fax (616) 696-1910
Email: ced@llcoop.org
Head Librarian: Donna Clark
Hours: M, T, F, 12-6; W, 10-7; Sat. 10-1
Service Area: City of Cedar Springs, Solon Township

COMSTOCK PARK BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (COM)
3943 W. River Dr. NE, P. O. Box 688
Comstock Park, MI 49321
Ph# (616) 647-3860
Fax (616) 784-8944
Email: com_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Nancy Mulder, nmulder@kdl.org
Hours: M, 9:30-8; T & Th, 12-8; W, 9:30-5; F & Sat., 12-5

COURTLAND BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (COU)
(Information to be added)

CUTLERVILLE (GAINES TOWNSHIP) BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (CUT)
421 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49548
Ph# (616) 647-3870
Fax (616) 455-2097
Email: cut_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Diane Claus, dclaus@kdl.org
Hours: M, T, & Th, 12-8; W, F & Sat., 9-5

EAST GRAND RAPIDS BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (EGR)
746 Lakeside Drive SE
East Grand Rapids, MI 49506
Ph# (616) 647-3880
Fax (616) 940-3680
Email: egr_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Catherine Clair, cclair@kdl.org
Hours: M-Th, 9:30-9; F & Sat., 9:30-5; Sun, 1-5

VAN BELKUM BRANCH LIBRARY AT CRESTON (GRC)
1563 Plainfield Avenue NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49505
Ph# (616) 988-5410
Fax (616) 365-2615
Head Librarian: Judith Stilley, jstilley@grpl.org
Hours: T, Th & F, 10-6; W, 12-8; Sat. 9:30-5:30

GRAND RAPIDS PUBLIC LIBRARY (GR Main)
111 Library Street NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Ph# (616) 988-5400
Third Floor - Genealogy and History collection; 988-5402, ext. 5497
localhis@grpl.org 
Business Fax: (616) 988-5419; ILL Fax: (616) 988-5420
Head of Special Collections: Richard Vettese
Archivist: Rebecca Mayne, rmaynge@grpl.org
Hours: M-Th, 9-9; F & Sat., 9-5:30; Sun, 1-5*
*(Closed Sun. from Memorial Day-Labor Day)
Service Area: City of Grand Rapids
www.grpl.org

WEST LEONARD BRANCH LIBRARY (GNW)
1017 W. Leonard NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504-4135
Ph# (616) 988-5416
Fax (616) 301-9438
Email: gnw@grpl.org
Director: Deb Bose, dbose@grpl.org
Hours: M & T, 12-8; W & Th, 10-6; Sat. 9:30-5:30

OTTAWA HILLS BRANCH LIBRARY (GRO)
1150 Giddings SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506-3255
Ph# (616) 988-5412
Fax (616) 241-1460
Email: gro@grpl.org
Head Librarian: Carol Anne Nibbelink cnibbelink@grpl.org
Hours: T, Th & F, 10-6; W, 12-8;, Sat. 9:30-5:30

SEYMOUR BRANCH LIBRARY (GRS)
2350 Eastern SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49507-3233
Ph# (616) 988-5413
Fax (616) 241-1445
Email: grs@grpl.org
Head Librarian: Asante Cain, acain@grpl.org
Hours: M & T, 12-8; W & Th, 10-6; Sat., 9:30-5:30

WEST SIDE BRANCH LIBRARY (GRW)
713 Bridge NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5560
Ph# (616) 988-5414
Fax (616) 458-0103
Email: grw@grpl.org
Branch Manager: Carmen Vera Rojas, crojas@grpl.org
Hours: T, W & F, 10-6; Th, 12-8; Sat., 9:30-5:30

YANKEE CLIPPER BRANCH LIBRARY (GRY)
2025 Leonard NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49505-5836
Ph# (616) 988-5415
Fax (616) 235-8349
Email: gry@grpl.org
Head Librarian: Kayne Ferrier, kferrier@grpl.org
Hours: M & T, 12-8; W & Th, 10-6; Sat., 9:30-5:30

GRANDVILLE BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (GDV)
4055 Maple Street SW
Grandville, MI 49418
Ph# (616) 647-3890
Fax (616) 530-4653
Email: gdv_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Patrice Vrona, pvrona@kdl.org
Hours: M-Th, 9:30-9; F & Sat., 9:30-5

GRATTAN BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (GRT)
(Information to be added)

KENTWOOD BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (KWD)
4700 Kalamazoo Avenue SE
Kentwood, MI 49508
Ph# (616) 647-3910
Fax (616) 455-2528
Email: kwd_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Cheryl Cammenga, ccammenga@kdl.org
Hours: M-Th, 9:30-8:30; F & Sat., 9:30-5

ENGLEHARDT (LOWELL) BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (LOW)
200 N. Monroe Street
Lowell, MI 49331
Ph# (616) 647-3920
Fax (616) 897-5890
Email: low_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Jane Aronson, jaronson@kdl.org
Hours: M, T & W, 12-8; Th-F, 9-5; Sat. 9:30-2:30

MADISON SQUARE BRANCH LIBRARY (GMS)
1201 Madison Avenue SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49507-1200
Ph# (616) 988-5411
Fax (616) 245-1403
Email: gms@grpl.org
Head Librarian: Angie Lacey, alacey@grpl.org
Hours: T, W & F, 10-6; Th, 12-8; Sat., 9:30-5:30

OAKFIELD BRANCH - KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (OAK)
(Information to be added.)

PLAINFIELD BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (PFD)
2650 5-Mile Road NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49525
Ph# (616) 647-3930
Fax (616) 361-1007
Email: pfd_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: David Stracke, dstracke@kdl.org
Hours: M-Th, 9:30-9; F & Sat., 9:30-5; Sun, 1-5

KRAUSE MEMORIAL (ROCKFORD) BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (ROC)
140 E. Bridge Street
Rockford, MI 49341
Ph# (616) 647-3940
Fax (616) 866-7016
Email: roc_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Jennifer German, jgerman@kdl.org
Hours: M & W, 9:30-8, T & Th, 12-8; F & Sat., 9:30-5

SAND LAKE BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (SAN)
2 Maple Street, P. O. Box 259
Sand Lake, MI 49343
Ph# (616) 647-3950
Fax (616) 636-8511
Email: san_staff@kel.org
Branch Manager: Glenda Middleton, gmiddleton@kdl.org
Hours: M & W, 12-8; T & F, 11-5; Sat., 10-5

SPARTA TOWNSHIP LIBRARY (SPA)
80 N. Union Street
Sparta, MI 49345
Ph# (616) 887-9937
Fax (616) 887-0179
Email: spa@llcoop.org
Head Librarian: Lois Lovell, spall@llcoop.org
Hours: M & T, 9-8; W & F, 9-5; Sat., 8-12

SPENCER TOWNSHIP BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (SPE)
14960 Meddler Avenue
Gowen, MI 49326
Ph# (616) 647-3960
Fax (616) 984-2832
Email: spe_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Cheryl Vantil, cvantil@kdl.org
Hours: T, 12-8; W, 9:30-5; Th, 12-8; Sta., 9:30-1:30

TYRONE TOWNSHIP (KENT CITY) KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (KTC)
43 S. Main Street
Kent City, MI 49330
Ph# (616) 647-3900
Fax (616) 678-5330
Email: ktc_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Marcia DeMeester, mdemeester@kdl.org
Hours: T, 12-8; W & F, 9:30-5; Th, 4-8; Sat., 9:30-1:30

VERGENNES TOWNSHIP BRANCH - KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (TYR)
(Information to be added)

WALKER BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (WAL)
4293 Remembrance Rd. NW (in Walker Civic Center)
Walker, MI 49544
Ph# (616) 647-3970
Fax (616) 453-4622
Email: wal_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Jane Seitz, jseitz@kdl.org
Hours: M-Th, 9:30-8; F & Sat., 9:30-50

WYOMING BRANCH KENT DISTRICT LIBRARY (WYO)
3350 Michael Avenue NW
Wyoming, MI 49509
Ph# (616) 647-3980
Fax (616) 5334-4822
Email: wyo_staff@kdl.org
Branch Manager: Mary Hollinrake, mhollinrake@kdl.org
Hours: M-Th, 9:30-9; F & Sat., 9:30-5; Sun, 1-5


Transcriber: Evelyn Sawyer
Created: 9 August 2003
URL: http://kent.migenweb.net/townships/libraries.html

Contact: evlynsaw@comcast.net